About Leah

Hi there!

You may wonder, who is this Leah lady that keeps talking all about tea? Well, I'm here to tell you all about myself. I'm 23 years old and I'm a graduate student of film. I'm an American girl living all the way in Wales, United Kingdom-where I'm doing my studies. I've loved tea since I was a young girl, everywhere I've lived tea has followed. Back at my childhood home I have a cupboard of tea for when I visit, as well as a cupboard of tea at my current home and all the homes I've lived in. I'm from Michigan but I've also lived in Sandusky, Ohio and I went to college at University of San Francisco. I also love coffee too, but my first love has always been tea.

Growing up I was an equestrian. I've had 2 horses and one pony. Their names are Chip, Sailor and Dega and I loved them all. Dega was very stubborn, actually- he hated human contact! I have a special place in my heart for all animals, but my biggest loves are horses and dogs. Here's a photo of me and my horse Sailor:

I made this blog because I love to write. My biggest dream is to be a writer and has since I was a young girl. By age 14 I had written my first (unpublished) young adult novel and carried it in a folder-everywhere I went. This blog, as well as my graduate studies, fulfills my need and love for writing.

I have a partner and his name is Ollie. He's from the London area and he's my best friend. We live together here in Wales and enjoy hiking together and watching films and of course, trying new teas. Here's a photo of us together:

When I was nominated for the Liebster Award, I had to provide 11 random facts about myself. Here they are:

1. My favorite colors are purple and blue

2. I have Hashimoto's which is an auto immune disease and I've taken medicine for it since I was 7.

3. I'm an equestrian. I've owned 2 horses and one pony. :)

4. I'm an American! However I currently live in Wales

5. When I settle down in a place where I plan to live for a long time, I plan to have a tea cup collection. I only have two real teacups, and they're safely in storage at my mom's house.

6. I once dyed my hair black. Looking back at old pictures, it looked terrible.

7. My boyfriend is from a town near London

8. My grandpa is one of my best friends

9. My feet are completely flat; there's no arch at all.

10. I have 3 tattoos but they are all pretty hidden and most people have no idea

11. I share one of my tattoos with Lady GaGa

What is an item you cannot live without? You can have more than 1

-My Mac, definitely.

What is it you love most about blogging?

-I can say whatever I want in any style of writing. I can just be myself.

If you had 3 wishes, what would they be?

-The first wish would be that me and my family, loved ones, etc would get to all live to about 300. Any older and it would be hard to be alive that long. My second would be that crime didn't exist and thirdly I'd say that I'd ask for more wishes. :)

What is one country in the world you would like to visit? Why?

-I've always wanted to see Italy. Beautiful sights and great food.

What are you currently watching or reading?

-Currently I'm reading the book The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins and it's so gripping. In the first couple days I got the book I read 250 pages.
I'm currently watching the TV show American Crime. I love it.

A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?

-I would get a beautiful house in San Francisco right by the beach. It's my favorite city in the entire world.

What is something you do when you need to take time for yourself?

-I have a hot bubble bath and read a book.

Where do you see yourself in five years time?

-Somewhere living with my boyfriend. By then we'll be living in the US or the UK. Wherever jobs take us!
I hope you now feel like you know me a bit more. Thanks for stopping by! If you want to contact me, there's a contact form on the right hand side of my blog.


Enjoy this photo of me and my dad's goldendoodle

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...